This information is valid until 24th September 2012 and is provided to enable our customers to make their own decisions on menu choice. The information is based on the standard garnishes and accompaniments included on the menu.
The allergen data is based on recipe information and supplier specifications. However, within our kitchens, we do use nuts, eggs, shellfish, milk and products containing gluten so it is impossible to fully guarantee the separation of these items in storage, preparation or cooking.
Any bread or breaded product may contain nuts, sesame seeds or poppy seeds as a result of cross-contamination during the baking process.
Nut allergies - we cannot safely make any promise regarding ‘guaranteed nut-free’ meals due to the nature of our business and supply chain cross-contamination risks.
We review and republish the allergen data available to us regularly (bi-monthly) but the circumstances in which a product is made, packaged, stored and distributed may change without our knowledge.
The information is compiled from information received directly from suppliers and is subject to change. The data should not be used after the ‘use by date’ at the top of the page.
Guidance on using the allergen data
YES in a column indicates that the allergen is present as an ingredient, or there is a significant risk of that allergen being present as a result of cross-contamination at the supplier, and is therefore not suitable for a customer with allergen intolerance.
N/A means the information about allergens in one or more ingredients is not available at the moment.
NO means the allergen is not present to the best of our knowledge.
Shellfish includes crustacean and molluscs.
Nuts include tree nuts and ground nuts including: almonds, brazils, cashews, chestnuts, hazelnuts, pecans, pine nuts, pistachios, walnuts and peanuts.
Gluten is a protein found in wheat, rye and barley. Customers with intolerance to gluten (coeliacs disease) should avoid items containing gluten.
Lactose is a type of sugar found naturally in all types of milk and milk related products from all animals. Lactose intolerant customers should avoid products containing milk and milk related products.
Suitable for vegetarians
The food indicated as suitable for vegetarians refers to the most common form of vegetarianism: ovo–lacto vegetarianism. This is a diet free from animal flesh (meat, poultry, game, fish, crustacean or shellfish) and any ingredient derived from the slaughter of animals.
The consumption of dairy products is permitted.
However, this applies to ingredients in the dish and does not take into account the possibility of cross-contamination with non-vegetarian products at either the supplier/production site, in the supply chain or in storage and preparation kitchens.
The information provided regarding dish calorie content is based on carefully selected analytical or calculated data, depending upon the complexity of the menu choice. It represents correct information at the time of publication, but may be subject to seasonal variation and cooking or preparation variations used within our kitchens.